Mango recipes

Gosh, I can’t believe it! The month of May is almost coming to an end and I haven’t posted a single mango recipe. Baby duties have kept me from doing much in the kitchen department.

However, mangoes are a fruit which everyone loves. Almost everyone. I know people who don’t like mangoes at all. Well, this post is not for them.

For the rest of the mango-lovin’ world, here is my collection of recipes that you can follow and do remember to give me feedback.

Shaheen Peerbhai. What can I say about her? She has taught me ever since I began my food blog. She doesn’t even know I exist! But yeah, she’s been a big inspiration. Something like ‘Julie & Julia’ for me. She is amazingly talented. I learned how to make breads, dinner rolls, pasta and desserts from this lady. Please follow her blog, and she will never let you down. 🙂

Mango Lassi – From The Purple Foodie

Picture courtesy - The Purple Foodie

Picture courtesy – The Purple Foodie

 

Another mango based dessert here taken from Neel’s Kitchen. It has yoghurt, lemon, coconut cream and sugar. Four of my favorite ingredients. Just look at the picture and you will know why I am drooling already.

Mango Fool – From Neel’s Kitchen

Picture courtesy - Neel's Kitchen

Picture courtesy – Neel’s Kitchen

 

Another talented lady here, Manjula Jain. She is what you call a maven of food and cooking. I turn to her recipes especially when I am looking for vegetarian fare. Here is her eggless mango cheesecake recipe. It has a video tutorial too, yay!

Eggless Mango Cheesecake Recipe – From Manjula’s Kitchen

Picture courtesy - Manjula's Kitchen

Picture courtesy – Manjula’s Kitchen

 

This next recipe is something most of us are never going to try. It looks too complicated. But it deserves a mention simply because of its brilliance. At first glimpse it looks like an egg yolk decorated with pistachios. Read on to find out how this exciting flavor bursting mango yolk is made.

 

Spherical Mango Ravioli – From Molecular Recipes

Picture courtesy - Molecular recipes

Picture courtesy – Molecular recipes

How about having mango pancakes for breakfast tomorrow? Easy to whip up and lovely to taste.

Mango Pancakes – From Yummy Indulgences

Picture courtesy - Yummy Indulgences

Picture courtesy – Yummy Indulgences

 

Just take a look at this recipe. Little hearts of mango barfi, drizzled with chocolate! The image is enough to make anyone go goo-goo-ga-ga!

Mango Barfi – From Devnaa

Picture courtesy - Devnaa

Picture courtesy – Devnaa

 

And last but not the least, if you thought that ripe mango could only be used in desserts, here’s a typical GSB recipe. Mango Sasam is a curry to be had with chappatis or rice. Sweet and savory, it makes for a delicious summer meal. Try it out if you haven’t already.

Mango Sasam – Desi Kitchen

Picture courtesy - Desi Kitchen

Picture courtesy – Desi Kitchen

 

Which recipe are you keen on trying. Do let me know. 🙂

Happy Cooking!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

