Suthol – Product Review

My younger daughter Sayalee is perhaps a Royal who has taken rebirth. She can’t stand heat at all. Even though this year the heat has been completely bearable  because of the new shade that has been put up on the terrace of our apartment building.

Inspite of the airconditioning, her skin broke out in rashes. Prickly heat, I was told. I didn’t want to use prickly heat talcum powders on her delicate skin though. Then one day I saw the Suthol commercial on TV. Immediately I went ahead and bought a spray for my baby.

suthol 1

One spray bottle cost me Rs. 45. Had I bought the regular bottle, it would have cost me Rs. 28. Since ease of use is one of the determining factors when I buy something I want to use, especially on my baby, I bought the spray bottle. It definitely didn’t burn a hole in my pocket.

We have all been using Suthol since fifteen days for a myriad of reasons. I was pleasantly surprised to see that Sayalee’s heat rash disappeared in about 5 to 6 days. I have been diligently using it on her skin twice daily after baths.

suthol 2

I love the fragrance. It has a margosa-like aroma that makes me want to dig my nose in my baby’s tummy.

If there is a redness around the neck in the morning, and I apply Suthol to it, it disappears in about half an hour.

All in all, I found this product really great. I would recommend it to anyone who has prickly heat.

I’d give it 5 stars!

3 thoughts on “Suthol – Product Review

Leave a Reply

