APAD. Day 19. Cheers!

So much is going on right now, that I find it hard not to be overwhelmed. Three cakes are in the oven, baking as we speak.  My baby and my husband are dancing together to an undecipherable (to me) but wonderfully melodious and peppy Malayalam song, and my older daughter is already in bed. I still haven’t posted my “A Picture A Day” post, it’s almost midnight, and I contemplate remaining awake to complete my gumpaste flowers and leaves.

Just then the baby pukes. It’s just something she took on from me. I used to do that when I was a kid. Threw up quite often, and was a source of constant agony to my mother. 😉

Ah well, all’s well that ends well. It is Sunday night, and although I am not having anything tonight, here’s saying “Cheers!” to a week that has gone by well. Very well indeed.

copyright Derek Thomas via Flickr

copyright Derek Thomas via Flickr

 

Happy Monday guys!

Leave a Reply

