Barbie goes to a Wedding

This is not a tutorial. Indeed, I am still learning to sew well and with a good finish. But since tomorrow is my cousin’s wedding and my daughter requested that we take her Barbie along, we decided that she needed some clothes fit for the event.

I had a piece of an old saree I had cut some time ago to make a kurti for my mother-in-law. That kurti never got made. But I did have some pieces left over.

Here’s Saee’s Barbie in the chaniya choli I stitched for her today.

barbie cc 1Barbie’s gonna have fun tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “Barbie goes to a Wedding

  1. Looks pretty neat! Congrats 🙂
    Saee must be very excited! 🙂
    Just imagine now dolls also need to accompany our kids… we need to be concerned about what they need to wear! So yet another person in the list!

Leave a Reply

