More Sunshine this April :)

You know the best thing about blogging in this April A to Z challenge? I made so many, SO MANY new friends this month that it is insane! And along with making new friends, I discovered some fantastic blogs, funny, artistic, poetic and dreamy!

Vishal Bheeroo, the young zippy voice behind Vishal Bheeroo, was kind enough to nominate me for this award. Vishal is a dreamer, an excellent writer and an all round amazing friendly guy. Besides, he likes chocolates, books and movies which makes him my new best friend ๐Ÿ™‚

He is also participating in the A to Z challenge, and the theme he chose was ‘college days’ to reminisce and write about the nostalgic college days where everyone sets out to make their dreams come true. To read his posts for the challenge, head on to vishalbheeroo.wordpress.com

I thank you from the bottom of my heart, Vishal, for considering me worthy of this award ๐Ÿ™‚

sunshineawardNow for the rules of the award

Display award on your blog
* Show gratitude to the person and link back the person who nominated youย 
* Nominate up to 10 of your favoriteย deserving bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in theย ย  blogosphere
* Link the nominees in your post and let them know
* Write TEN interesting things about yourself ย 

 

And here are my nominations

1. Amrit Rukhaiyaar: Amrit blogs about movies, one of my all time favorite subjects. His taste in movies is impeccable and his reviews are to watch out for. This award is for spreading a bit of sunshine through his movie blog ๐Ÿ™‚

2. Rajlakshmi: Rajlakshmi chronicles her daily life and anecdotes about her family on her blog Destiny’s Child. Her writing is funny and every time I read her posts they never fail to tickle my funny bone. She spreads sunshine through her wit and cheerfulness ๐Ÿ™‚

3. Sreeja Praveen: Sreeja blogs at The Alter Ego, and is an exceptionally sensitive and insightful lady and a writer. Thanks for always supporting me Sreeja, and spreading sunshine through your sweetness ๐Ÿ™‚

4. Kajal Kapur: Kajal blogs at Movie Massala, also a movie blog. Ergo, also my favorite! Everything about her review is so sensitive and observant! Thanks for all the awesome movie posts Kajal ๐Ÿ™‚

5. Kathy Combs: Kathy writes her posts at The Giggling Trucker’s Wife, and just like the name, the blog is funny and amazing. Hop on over to her blog if you want your daily dose of fun. Thanks Kathy for always bestowing sunshine on my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

6. Eli: Eli blogs at Expatliv and one of the best things about visiting her blog this April, is that she is taking us on a virtual tour of the world in 26 days ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for spreading sunshine Eli ๐Ÿ™‚

7. Nabanita Dhar: Nabanita writes at Random Thoughts – Naba, and is one person who has studiously and religiously visited many many blogs this April, and spread sunshine through her supportive comments and caring. Thanks Naba, you rock!

8. Arpita Mudit: Arpita has dedicated this entire month on her alma mater, and has been instrumental in taking me down the memory lane. She is also a good friend now ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks love ๐Ÿ™‚

 

smiling sun

I sincerely hope these are not no-awards blog, and they accept my nomination ๐Ÿ™‚

As for ten interesting things about me, that’s a toughie. But I have already made that effort once and loathe to try again. If you MUST read ten interesting things about me, you will find them here.

 

Spread the sunshine!!!

 

12 thoughts on “More Sunshine this April :)

  1. Gauri! Your words of praise touched my heart and honestly speaking, I am worthy of such kind and lofty words. I humbly accept ur words of kindness and nice gesture. I am so happy you consider me as one of your best of friends and trust me, the feeling is mutual. Thanks a ton for such kind words and m on cloud 9:)

  2. Congrats Gauri! Veeeery well deserved award for you and your lovely blog:-) I agree 100% – so happy to connect with you and all our bloggers friends. What a joy to be part of such a great community. Thanks a million for sending the award my way- its a huge encouragement and makes me very happy ๐Ÿ™‚ (will collect it in my post-atozchallengelife = after april:-)) He he

  3. Awiee, Gauri ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats on the award… you truly deserve it, because whatever you do, you do it with passion ๐Ÿ™‚ whether it be photographing your two little ones, or baking a cake, or posting a DIY project…. That’s why you’re so much of a sunshine !

    Thanks for the award. Accepted. * Takes hat off and bows*

    Award post shall come a little late, though ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Gauri, thank you so much. An award, that too coming from , unbelievable I will live upto it. And try to get better. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for showing the love. To let you know, I adore your blog and your DIY projects, not to forget the yums cakes. To add on the marzipan, you are a wonderful person. Thanks for everything.

  5. Vishal has an eye for talent >> You truly deserve all the sunshine lady…You rightly said AtoZ has given us so many amazing friends and interesting blogs…Am happy to be a part of it

  6. Dearest Gauri, I just saw your comment on the about page of my blog that you nominated me for the sunshine award… and you have no idea, how good it feels to be nominated by a great writer like you… thanks for this, now I have a huge responsibility towards my reader.. I can’t let down an award by you ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

