The Greatest Love of All…

It felt like the most amazing thing in the world,

When I saw you first, so soft and small.

That’s when I knew, and knew it for good,

You are my greatest love of all.

©Gauri Kekre
©Gauri Kekre©Gauri Kekre

©Gauri Kekre
©Gauri Kekre

Your smile, your babbles, your first tooth,

The first time I saw you crawl,

I never knew such immense happiness until I met you,

You are my greatest love of all.

saeenme2

©Gauri Kekre
©Gauri Kekre

You are growing up so soon, already so tall,

I wish your baby years, awhile I could stall,

Yet all I wish for you is the world,

You are my greatest love of all.

write tribe

This post has been written for Write Tribe’s 100 words on Saturday Prompt. The prompt was “The Greatest Love of All”

27 thoughts on “The Greatest Love of All…

  1. Such beautiful words and lovely snaps. They look adorable 🙂 Looks like kids are the favoured take for this prompt. I am the only weirdo this week 😛

Leave a Reply

